Fashion inspiration: Fatma AlMulla

It’s Friday, it’s the best day of the week and it’s a ‘fashion inspiration’ post time:) And today my fashion inspiration is slightly different than usually, as I wanted to introduce to you one amazing lady from Dubai – Fatma AlMulla. We connected on Instagram, and when I saw her work – I instantaneously became a fan.

Fatma is an amazing illustrator and all-round talented lady, who’s got quite a few projects under her belt, so no wonder the word about her is spreading fast, and she has just been featured in the latest issue of Grazia Middle East.
tumblr_me9cnmQ22J1qfpcxpo1_500

I’m a virgo Emarati designer who believes in day-dreaming, clouds, fairy-tales, sugar, art, fashion, photography, blackberries, food, traveling, beautiful sunny days and the list keeps growing.

So without further ado here are some amazing images of Fatma’s work:
t -chanel-bagt -chanel-noirt- cartier-bracelett- birkint- celine-travel-bagt- 39amat- mdwa5t- nutellatp -chanel-junkfoodtp -diamond-ringtp -g63tp -dihn-oudtp -isabel-marant-shoestp -polotp-tabasco-lipstick

Ipad case chai-karak1Ipad case mdwa51Ipad case tabasco-lipstick1Ipad case dihn-oud1Ipad case  chanel-world

20120802-15465520120802-15485020120802-15505820120802-15523520120802-155559I absolutely love her work, and I saved the best for the end:) It’s this embellished t-shirt and the picture in general that really caught my attention:

tumblr_me1vkfgtId1qfpcxpo1_500

I had to ask Fatma, what is this stunning jewel that is covering the lady’s face. It is called “merta’asha” and it’s something to be worn around the neck, but being so creative as Fatma is, she got the model to wear the “merta’asha” as a headpiece, which blends in with the illustration on the T so well and the outcome …. I’m absolutely mesmerised…

tumblr_me00cr0Yam1qfpcxpo1_500tumblr_me1kbkQJL51qfpcxpo1_500If you like Fatma’s work as much as I do – you can follow her on Instagram or check her blog for updates.

Have a beautiful Friday!
Jolita x

Leave a Reply

