Our Barcelona necklace in a music video

Happy Saturday! Hope you are enjoying your day and have some lovely things to do. It’s my birthday tomorrow and I’m going away for the weekend to celebrate it. So probably there won’t be a post on the blog on Sunday:)

But today I wanted to share with you a music video, where you can see our Barcelona collar sparkling away.

A few months ago I was contacted by Locky Cheng, a stylist and fashion promotion student, asking if we could loan some pieces for the video shoot. Since I barely had anything available, I decided to give some of my personal necklaces and my collar made it to the video:)

Initially I thought that the necklace will get lost because of the sequinned dress, however that wasn’t a case at all. On the contrary, it sparkled just as well as the dress and complimented the whole look pretty well.

Katie Da Silva performing a cover of Suit and Tie by Justin Timberlake, wearing Barcelona charcoal collar by Jolita Jewellery

The song is performed by Katie Da Silva, it’s a cover of Justin Timberlake’s Suit and Tie, and I really love this version of it. The photographer who filmed the video and behind the scenes is Cinsy Tam.

And here is behind the scenes video:

Let me know what you think about the outfit, styling, song and video!

Jolita x

Leave a Reply

