New Maldives statement necklace

It’s Saturday!!! Which means it’s a weekend:)  I was really hoping to relax, but it doesn’t seem I will be able to…. I need to help my brother to get some jewels finished for the customer pick up, I also have a stylist meeting in the afternoon and tomorrow I am attending a fashion show and a fashion party with the 8am meeting to follow on Monday….. I guess my weekend relaxation will have to be done on Tuesday:)

OK, now that I’m done with telling you what are my weekend plans, it’s time to introduce a new beautiful Maldives statement necklace, added to our braided collection.

Maldives statement necklace designed by Jolita Jewellery with clear crystals and dip-dyed silk braid in cream and charcoal, hand-dyed by designer in his London studio.

This statement piece is made with clear crystals, that we designed ourselves, so it was incredibly nice to see the rhinestones become a reality from the drawing. The necklace is braided with a dip-dyed silk in charcoal and cream, that was hand-dyed by my brother in our London studio.

Maldives statement necklace designed by Jolita Jewellery with clear crystals and dip-dyed silk braid in cream and charcoal, hand-dyed by designer in his London studio.

The shape works really well and I feel as if an eagle spread his wings on my neck:) Here’s what it looks like when on:

Maldives statement necklace designed by Jolita Jewellery with clear crystals and dip-dyed silk braid in cream and charcoal, hand-dyed by designer in his London studio.

As with most of our necklaces, Maldives statement piece is also available gold-plated. Gold gives a certain softness to the necklace, so it looks slightly different. This is the very first piece we made, and there will be more colour variations coming. If you like it as is – then you can find it on our website and if you have your own ideas for silk braid – please get in touch, we’ll be delighted to create a piece of your dreams.

Have a wonderful day ahead!
Jolita x

Leave a Reply

