Happy Sunday!

And Happy Farther’s Day too, hope you all get your dads spoiled today.

Yesterday’s grey day turned into a beautiful sunny one, but this morning started pretty grey again. However… since there’s nothing one can do about it – you just get on with it 🙂 Today’s post is more of a confession than anything else…. and it’s a confession about my obsession with flowers. I constantly take loads of pictures of colourful blooms and have a massive folder on my iPhone dedicated just to flowers.

Beautiful Peonies

I have also set up a Floral Editorials Board on Pinterest, so if you are into flowers come and check it out.

Erik Madigan Heck

Colours of the flowers have been a huge influence in our jewels.

Flower inspiration in Jolita Jewellery statement pieces, influencing the colours Flower inspiration in Jolita Jewellery statement pieces, influencing the colours

My brother who, as you probably know, designs all Jolita pieces,  creates all the colours by himself. He mixes high quality pigments to achieve exclusive colour palette to us. He loves experimenting and quite often creates the most beautiful shades that are non repeatable.

In addition to that I have also became very obsessive of fusing various images of our jewels with flowers, I guess this is my creative outlet since I can’t design 🙂

Fusion of flowers and an image from a shoot in Jolita Jewellery statement necklaces and bangles In Jolita Jewellery's statement necklaces and bangles In Jolita Jewellery's statement bangles, hand-made with new and reclaimed components

So I’m just warning you, you’ll probably see a lot more of these 😀

Now that my confession is out in the open I shall go and fuse more images together.

Have a lovely day ahead!
Jolita x

Leave a Reply

