New pastel Marseille

Happy Saturday!

I hope you have some beautiful plans for today! I’ve got a lot of work ahead of me, but as I say, when you do what you love – it’s not work:)

Today I’d like to show you one of my new favourites – a beautiful Marseille necklace in soft pastelsMarseille statement necklace designed by Jolita Jewellery with pink crystals and multi-coloured pastel silk braid hand-dyed in our London studio. Some of the crystals are hand-painted, the silk is adorned with porcelain skulls, cast by the designer. Crystal painting motives are inspired by Jackson Pollock's paintings.Made with a pretty pastel silk braid in multicoloured hues, created using a complex dying technique in our studio. The braid is then adorned with pink crystal necklace, some of which have been hand-painted, taking inspiration from Jackson Pollock’s paintings.

The necklace is also embellished with porcelain skulls, hand-cast by my brother.

I really love this piece, it’s very romantic (dear I say), with the skulls giving it a certain edge.

What do you think? I hope you like it. It’s available on our website and if you are interested in a similar piece, but perhaps would prefer a different colour combination or maybe no skulls – then please get in touch! We love working on custom-made pieces and would be delighted to create one for you!

Have a wonderful day ahead!
Jolita x

Leave a Reply

