Beautiful Italy – pics from the holidays – Desenzano

Happy Monday!

I hope you all enjoyed your weekend 🙂 I’m back from my beautiful holidays, where I took hundreds of pictures.

If you follow us on Instagram you’ll already know that I went to Italy. I have been to Bella Italia several times before, but I have never visited Lake Garda region, which is so breathtaking!

Firstly let me say you probably saw on the news that Europe is experiencing a heatwave, and so every day the temperatures were climbing to 34 C, 36 C and even 39 C!

Since my bf is still recovering from his knee surgery, walking long distances is a bit challenging, hence this holiday was more about relaxing rather than a lot of sightseeing. Nevertheless we managed to do quite a lot of things: walk around the beautiful Desenzano town (where we stayed) and also visit Sirmione and Bardolino towns.

Here are some of the beautiful sights I’ve seen during the holidays.

Firstly – the beautiful Desenzano town. Full of colourful houses, narrow alleys, a marina with turquoise water, gorgeous shutters and balconies all decorated with flowers.

Desenzano, Lake Garda, July 2015 Desenzano, Lake Garda, July 2015 Desenzano, Lake Garda, July 2015Desenzano, Lake Garda, July 2015 Desenzano, Lake Garda, July 2015 Desenzano, Lake Garda, July 2015Desenzano, Lake Garda, July 2015Desenzano, Lake Garda, July 2015 Desenzano, Lake Garda, July 2015 IMG_3911 Desenzano, Lake Garda, July 2015 Desenzano, Lake Garda, July 2015 Desenzano, Lake Garda, July 2015 Desenzano, Lake Garda, July 2015 Desenzano, Lake Garda, July 2015

And this is the beautiful view from top of the town, right by the castle:

Since I have quite a few pics I thought it will be wise to break this post down into several ones. Sorry, I’ve got to share them, the colours are incredible and the flowers that I love so much are everywhere, so I just had to had to had to take lots of images.

Hope you like what you’ve seen so far. Have you been to the region? Where did you go? Let me know, would love to hear from you 🙂

Have a beautiful day!
Jolita x

Leave a Reply

